R/E/P Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: rode nt1  (Read 1145 times)

bert

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 42
rode nt1
« on: August 10, 2005, 04:35:42 AM »

i found a rode nt1 for 150euros last night and i was wondering if this is a good price for this mic. where does one use this mic on? anyone compared it to oktava's 319 or 012?

thx
Logged

hargerst

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1458
Re: rode nt1
« Reply #1 on: August 10, 2005, 08:15:20 AM »

I found the original NT1 to be a little too bright for our uses here.  I haven't heard any of the newer Rodes.
Logged
Harvey "Is that the right note?" Gerst
Indian Trail Recording Studio

Chad Sims

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 114
Re: rode nt1
« Reply #2 on: August 11, 2005, 09:43:23 AM »

I don't know exactly what the differences between the NT1 and the NT1A(which I own)but I like the NT1A on bass amp and on alot of voices. Don't ever put this thing near cymbals as Harvey pointed out they have alot of highs and the sound is not pleasent.  I also recently tried it on trumpet and it just sounded fizzy.  If you already have other mics and are looking to expand your cabinet this is a solid mic from a company that has unbelievable customer support(a friend sent his NT1 that was no longer under warranty to Rode and they sent him a new mic)but it is not gonna be a go to mic on everything.

Logged

mumbles

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 288
Re: rode nt1
« Reply #3 on: August 11, 2005, 11:03:52 PM »

I really didn't care for the NT1a's.  To grainy and cheap sounding.  I think that original NT1's had a different capsule.

I love the Oktava mk012's, though.  Nice and unhyped.

Seamus
Logged
Seamus
Upstate, NY
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Site Hosted By Ashdown Technologies, Inc.

Page created in 0.031 seconds with 18 queries.