R/E/P Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 17   Go Down

Author Topic: Mix competition :-)  (Read 35255 times)

tanov

Mix competition :-)
« on: November 19, 2004, 02:14:33 AM »

Is there any places (virtual  Smile ) where sound engineers
can upload their mix works for competition?

For example:
Someone puts a rough material (drum tracks for instance)
and others mix them in their own work style  Smile

I used to work as a sound engineer, but now my job is
related to software development.There is software portals
where software developers puts their parts of a common project
(something like a virtual software company).

Are you interested in this  Smile
Vladimir Kamenov Tanov
http://mixperience.net

PookyNMR

Re: Mix competition :-)
« Reply #1 on: November 19, 2004, 11:10:59 PM »

tanov wrote on Fri, 19 November 2004 00:14

For example:
Someone puts a rough material (drum tracks for instance)
and others mix them in their own work style  Smile

Are you interested in this  Smile

I think that would be very interesting.  Maybe not so much as a competition but to hear the different sounds and mix styles of different people.  

Nathan
Nathan Rousu

djui5

« Reply #2 on: November 20, 2004, 02:47:14 AM »

If someone does a competition let me know...cuz I'm down...sign me up.....bring it on fokkers...
Morale of the day? Stop looking at what you're hearing.
yngve hoeyland 07'

Randy Wright
Mix Engineer
Mesa, Arizona

tanov

« Reply #3 on: November 20, 2004, 03:46:24 AM »

So,
You like the idea?

Lets start it  Laughing  Laughing

But we have to find a server where to store .WAVs

Maybe the final product will reach the MTV  Laughing
Vladimir Kamenov Tanov
http://mixperience.net

eightyeightkeys

« Reply #4 on: November 20, 2004, 12:51:39 PM »

We did 2 Mixing Contests over on the Music Player forum.

It evolved into an entire forum in its own right called The Mix Posse.