R/E/P Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: 1 [2] 3  All   Go Down

Author Topic: the last of the NOS Plextor Premiums?  (Read 20556 times)

domc

Re: the last of the NOS Plextor Premiums?
« Reply #15 on: January 25, 2011, 08:07:50 PM »

OTR-jkl wrote on Tue, 25 January 2011 23:47

As I'm just getting into Win7, I'm wondering if PlexTools will work in that OS (Pro 64). Anybody know...?

Works fine for me
Domc

Mastering Engineer
Dominic McGlinn B.Mus.T. (Hons)

Margate, QLD
+61421961641

www.domc.com.au
dom@domc.com.au

TotalSonic

« Reply #16 on: January 25, 2011, 08:31:50 PM »

Small update:  I think I might have found another source for 755's but I need to find out from them whether these are refurbished or actually NOS.  

Best regards,
Steve Berson

Allen Corneau

« Reply #17 on: January 26, 2011, 01:26:11 PM »

My 716 seems to be going south as it's getting picky about burning DVD's but reads fine (for now).

I just picked up a used one off eBay for $35 so I hope to stay running for a while longer, but a better solution would be nice.
Allen
---
Allen Corneau
Mastering Engineer
Essential Sound Mastering
www.esmastering.com

mcsnare

« Reply #18 on: February 11, 2011, 01:17:58 PM »

TotalSonic wrote on Mon, 24 January 2011 20:55

mcsnare wrote on Mon, 24 January 2011 20:31

Plextor sells a new drive that works with an updated version of Plextools. I can't remember the model off the top of my head, but I use it everyday.

Dave

There were the Premium 2's - but I haven't seen these available outside of European and Asian sellers - and apparently they are very difficult to source even from these at this point.

There were some of the older (now discontinued) 7xx series combo drives that were also part of the "Premium" line and compatible with Plextools' "Q-check" BLER testing (I use two 760's daily here in fact).