R/E/P Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5 ... 8   Go Down

Author Topic: Plug-Ins - not convinced yet  (Read 32969 times)

Herbeck

Re: Plug-Ins - not convinced yet
« Reply #30 on: December 02, 2010, 05:47:20 PM »

Waltz Mastering wrote on Thu, 02 December 2010 15:58

Herbeck wrote on Thu, 02 December 2010 16:51

I've come up with a slightly different idea, and it sounds great.
Same thing with the eq that I mentioned, it is not the same old concept it's something new.

What format do you code for. rtas, vst, au?

I've only worked with vst, I'm not a pro programmer but sometimes I'm able to think outside the box.
I would need some help to make the plugins commercial acceptable, but at the moment that's not what I plan to do.

All the best

Herbeck

dcollins

« Reply #31 on: December 02, 2010, 06:26:46 PM »

Herbeck wrote on Thu, 02 December 2010 13:51

Same thing with the eq that I mentioned, it is not the same old concept it's something new.

Is there more than one way to change digital level?  What is wrong with the way it's presently done?

DC

Jerry Tubb

« Reply #32 on: December 02, 2010, 08:40:32 PM »

The waves de-esser seems to be getting a work out a bit more lately, although sparingly ...sibilance kills me.

Hey Tom,

The Waves Ren DeEsser isn't bad at all, but I've found the Sonnox SuprEsser HD to be much more effective, esp in terms of flexible parameter controls.

Other than that I use the Phoenix for occasional analog color (when not printing to tape!), the Flux Epure II EQ, and the PSP Xenon limiter to be uselful.

That's about it for me.

Cheers, JT
Terra Nova Mastering
Celebrating 20 years of Mastering!

Waltz Mastering

« Reply #33 on: December 02, 2010, 09:23:48 PM »

Jerry Tubb wrote on Thu, 02 December 2010 20:40

The waves de-esser seems to be getting a work out a bit more lately, although sparingly ...sibilance kills me.

Hey Tom,