R/E/P Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: BIAS Peak Pro 6... Stupid Question  (Read 3216 times)

starscream2010

BIAS Peak Pro 6... Stupid Question
« on: June 27, 2010, 12:51:51 PM »

Hi. I'm sure that this is an EASY problem to fix but, for some reason I can't figure it out...

I'm new to BIAS Peak and a friend gave us a copy for the studio (Authorized Version, NOT cracked) we're trying to use it to sequence songs for clients after mix sessions so that they can get an idea of how their record flows together... I've figured out how to use playlists and to crossfade, edit & trim regions... I even figured out the 'pause indicators' but, on a couple of tests some of the track start times are weird and do not sound the same on CD as they do in the playlist.

I've read the manual and looked at youtube tutorials but, STILL can't figure out how to change 'track markers' within a playlist, I'm sure that this is something obvious but, I can't figure it out for the life of me. Any help would be MUCH appreciated. Thanks in advance!

Nick  
"Three thousand years of beautiful tradition, from Moses to Sandy Koufax... "

Nick Evans

www.nickolusevans.com

dave-G

Re: BIAS Peak Pro 6... Stupid Question
« Reply #1 on: June 27, 2010, 03:06:28 PM »

What do you mean by "change track markers"?.. Are you looking to offset the track-starts relative to the audio?  If so, there's a little tab at the front of a region in the playlist that you can simply drag around, or enter a value in the "TS Offset" spot in the numerical display.

If I'm misunderstanding, and since it's an authorized copy, I might suggest contacting Bias .. I think you'll find them quite helpful with wrapping your head around this thing.

-dave
DAVE GREENBERG
SONOPOD MASTERING

starscream2010

« Reply #2 on: June 27, 2010, 04:37:39 PM »