R/E/P Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: 1 [2] 3 4 ... 45   Go Down

Author Topic: YES! .. File Sharing Bust  (Read 62716 times)

RMoore

Re: YES! .. File Sharing Bust
« Reply #15 on: March 07, 2009, 03:53:11 PM »

Phil Mayor wrote on Sat, 07 March 2009 21:48

It's totally rife worldwide, and generally even accepted as being normal by most teenagers today.

I've been canvassing friend's teenagers for a few years as to their music habits & so far, not single one buys music..its all P2P and 'sharing' in the form of CDR's/files..

Even more so: the idea of buying music seems totally alien & befuddling to them...

The genie is so out of the bottle.

People's Republic of Ryan

http://www.myspace.com/twilightcircus
 http://www.youtube.com/user/Ryonik

By the end of today, another day is gone forever. You will never get it back.
We must never let up for a second. Work harder at every single thing - Terry Manning

You miss 100 percent of the shots you never take - Wayne Gretzky

Bill Mueller

« Reply #16 on: March 07, 2009, 04:10:45 PM »

Phil Mayor wrote on Sat, 07 March 2009 15:48

You'll never stop it unless you shut down the internet. Peer to Peer is just a method of many to share. A server bust with material on it means nothing to be quite honest.

Why PB had stored files of illegal material I'm not sure. They seemed to have been going further than just P2P.

There was an article in a PC magazine I read that said 65% of all under 30 year olds surveyed had 50 gig or more of illegally copied material.

It's totally rife worldwide, and generally even accepted as being normal by most teenagers today.

Philip,

Just because something IS, does not mean it WILL BE. Ask GM.

Best regards,

Bill
"Don't take it personally. But this shit is a science." J.J.Blair