R/E/P Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: RCA BA6A problems  (Read 1796 times)

ajmogis

RCA BA6A problems
« on: June 16, 2004, 12:49:52 PM »

I've got an RCA BA6A that is having some problems. I've never worked on one before so I thought I'd ask here for some pointers before I dig in.  There seems to always be a certain amount of gain reduction happening even when there's no signal present. There also seems to be some of the control voltage getting into the signal path.  Anyone have an opinion on what could be wrong?  I've got a simple shcematic of the thing, but what I'm wondering is what sort of voltages should I be seeing at the calibration points?  Any kind of info would be helpful.

Thanks,
AJ

John Klett

Re: RCA BA6A problems
« Reply #1 on: October 12, 2004, 09:24:23 AM »

This one went by a long time ago and I just spotted it with the unanswered messages feture...