R/E/P Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: The Mixed Logic M24 DAW controller  (Read 8005 times)

trock

The Mixed Logic M24 DAW controller
« on: September 05, 2008, 11:27:19 AM »

Hi Guys

I thought this might be an interesting piece for some of you. its not commonly known and its a piece of gear i took a chance on that has worked out "pretty" well.

The M24 is a DAW controller that supports most current DAW's. I know for sure it controls and works well with Cubase, Nuendo, Sonar, and Reaper. it also DOES support Pro Tools, although i have no experience with it in that regard.

The M24 is a 24 track, all in one DAW controller with the normal faders (alps), pan, mute, solo, transport, job wheel etc controls. however it also has a full compliment of controls for plugins, eq etc

The build of the unit is excellent, it has a metal case and is built like a tank, the knobs are nice and stiff, the faders are about what you would feel on a mackie MCU and the buttons are nice and solid.

the really nice thing about the unit is it comes with a CD that has EXE files for the different daws, you run the CD and it loads up all the mappings for the DAW into the unit. you then can select what you want to use it with thru a menu accessed thru the utility button. once you select the DAW you exit the utility and thats it, its mapped for your DAW.

I have personally used it with SONAR PE 7 and currently with Cubase 4.5.1. I also know that it has been successfully used with Reaper.

The unit has 3 midi in and 3 midi out ports on the back, and a USB port. also a power switch and the power cable port.

the unit can be used with just the USB cable, however i ran into a conflict on my PC this way with the other stuff i have plugged in and ended up using one set of midi cables that then connect to my yamaha N12 for the midi connection via FW to the PC i am using.