R/E/P Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: 1 2 [All]   Go Down

Author Topic: Rant: Any have experience with Vince from Audioproz.com?  (Read 15217 times)

Bivouac

Rant: Any have experience with Vince from Audioproz.com?
« on: May 20, 2004, 09:08:22 PM »

First off, I am a lurker here because I learn so much about recording on an everyday basis.  I don't post because I really have nothing to offer...

I am a college student (not in a "recording program") and musician.  I love recording and have tried to read about it everyday in hopes of being able to properly do some of my own one day.  

Well, I'm trying to take a big step in my recording hobby by purchasing my first multichannel setup.  So far (last 4 years or so...) I've been using a stereo setup and have put a bunch of emphasis on technique and creative mixing.

I want to create a mobile recording rig with a laptop I already own.  I hope to be able to create passable demos at the conveniences of bands and record ideas of my own material.  I was looking at 8 channel computer interfaces and a rackmountable "channel strip" type deal like a Joe Meek VC6Q to get me started.  Obviously I'm not looking to create proper studio recordings with such equipment...I like sounds that are interesting and have unique qualities (so I'm looking at "colored" pres)