R/E/P Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: A Sub for the BM6As  (Read 1402 times)

Alécio Costa - Brazil

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 791
A Sub for the BM6As
« on: March 15, 2008, 11:26:11 am »

A Sub for the BM6As

Hi,
Is anyone out there using the Velodyne subs (DD15-DD18)along with the BM6As?
Would you skip them and go fine with the Dynaudio subs, which are :
BM9S - BM10S -BM12S-BM14S

My control room is not that big (6 x 3.7 x 2.7)m

Thanks for any info!
Logged
Alécio Costa Studio
High-end Mastering, Music Production
http://www.aleciocosta.com

Listen to my album at:
http://www.audiostreet.net/aleciocosta

MySpace:
http://www.myspace.com/aleciocostamasterizacao

Alécio Costa - Brazil

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 791
Re: A Sub for the BM6As
« Reply #1 on: March 19, 2008, 07:14:20 pm »

no one?
Logged
Alécio Costa Studio
High-end Mastering, Music Production
http://www.aleciocosta.com

Listen to my album at:
http://www.audiostreet.net/aleciocosta

MySpace:
http://www.myspace.com/aleciocostamasterizacao

Ben F

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 368
Re: A Sub for the BM6As
« Reply #2 on: March 19, 2008, 07:27:33 pm »

I'd be more inclined to upgrade the BM6as with some mid field speakers with more detail, especially in the low mids. You then probably wouldn't require a sub in a small room.

K&H 300 come to mind, or ATC.
Logged

Alécio Costa - Brazil

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 791
Re: A Sub for the BM6As
« Reply #3 on: March 20, 2008, 08:15:56 pm »

I see...
Logged
Alécio Costa Studio
High-end Mastering, Music Production
http://www.aleciocosta.com

Listen to my album at:
http://www.audiostreet.net/aleciocosta

MySpace:
http://www.myspace.com/aleciocostamasterizacao
Pages: [1]   Go Up