R/E/P Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: 1 ... 10 11 [12] 13   Go Down

Author Topic: IMP16 discussion  (Read 28701 times)

DCombs

Re: IMP16 discussion
« Reply #165 on: February 03, 2008, 10:47:08 PM »

i didn't mean for it to sound like that is the only reason yours sounded better, but i'm saying it contributes to why your's was better.

a good solid mix, with the knowledge of what the client wants is a key factor for a mix. your not going to mix a jazz record like a metal album. and i think that knowing what grant was after helped you create an impressive mix, that only you could have done. good work.
I'm a certified pants technician.

J-Texas

« Reply #166 on: February 11, 2008, 03:02:33 PM »

I must say...

I'm COMPLETELY disappointed in the ratio of entries to reviews.

Mixers spent at least a couple of hours working on this tune and there's not one hour left in the last few weeks to do a review of the entries?

Lazy. I don't care if you're up to your ears in work (most of us are), you could do a couple here and a few there.

Very disappointing.  Confused
Jason Thompson
www.4141studios.com

DCombs

« Reply #167 on: February 11, 2008, 08:53:23 PM »

okay hopefully on break tomorrow i will go through what is there. and let ya know. aight?
I'm a certified pants technician.

sstillwell

« Reply #168 on: February 11, 2008, 09:47:01 PM »

J-Texas wrote on Mon, 11 February 2008 14:02

I must say...

Mixers spent at least a couple of hours working on this tune and there's not one hour left in the last few weeks to do a review of the entries?

Lazy. I don't care if you're up to your ears in work (most of us are), you could do a couple here and a few there.

Well, given the response that my mix (deservedly) got, I'm not sure what my review is worth, but I'll give it a go ASAP.

Scott

slash5969

« Reply #169 on: February 11, 2008, 11:06:11 PM »