R/E/P Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Prosoniq has ported their plug-ins to AU format  (Read 4950 times)

PaulyD

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 867
Prosoniq has ported their plug-ins to AU format
« on: December 11, 2007, 02:05:43 AM »

Prosoniq has ported their plug-ins to AudioUnits for Mac. Took 'em long enough! I'm glad they finally came around though.

Also notable, they've gone Universal Binary. Coolness.

http://www.prosoniq.com/

Paul

j.hall

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3787
Re: Prosoniq has ported their plug-ins to AU format
« Reply #1 on: January 29, 2008, 05:26:13 PM »

any good?


Logged

PaulyD

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 867
Re: Prosoniq has ported their plug-ins to AU format
« Reply #2 on: February 14, 2008, 08:29:48 AM »

j.hall wrote on Tue, 29 January 2008 14:26

any good?


Check out their demos: http://www.prosoniq.com/downloads/

Their demos are pretty cool. The main window is the plug-in as it would appear in your host app, but they run standalone. They don't make you create an account or give up any personal info to get the demos, either. Rather refreshing in this day and age.

I could see their plug-ins being bread n' butter for trip hop/electronic/dance stuff. Not so much for people doing the organic thing. The demos sure sound neat though. Just like I remember 'em away back in the 90's... Smile

Paul

maxim

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5828
Re: Prosoniq has ported their plug-ins to AU format
« Reply #3 on: February 25, 2008, 04:57:32 PM »

i liked their vocoder, and i thought their reverbs were decent enough

morph was a good concept, but i never found use for it...
Logged

Hallams

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1067
Re: Prosoniq has ported their plug-ins to AU format
« Reply #4 on: March 03, 2008, 10:39:22 PM »

My favorite was North Pole but i don't see it anywhere on their web page. Are they still doing it? Orange vocoder and ambisone were also good for exploring sounds etc. Haven't used them since i went from Qbase to Logic
Logged
Chris Hallam.
Melbourne, Australia.
 

Hallams

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1067
Re: Prosoniq has ported their plug-ins to AU format
« Reply #5 on: March 03, 2008, 10:43:53 PM »

Just answered my own question. They are providing it free in the next few months.
Quote from their questions pagefrom their page:

NorthPole is VST/RTAS PPC only, so chances are that you will not be able to use it on the recent Intel Macs. We are planning to reinstate the link to the archive on our new web site as soon as possible, and we will also come out with a free PPC/Intel AudioUnit version of it in a few months’ time.
Logged
Chris Hallam.
Melbourne, Australia.
 
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Site Hosted By Ashdown Technologies, Inc.

Page created in 0.056 seconds with 22 queries.