R/E/P Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 16   Go Down

Author Topic: Bahamas Home Studio  (Read 51519 times)

C.Cash

Bahamas Home Studio
« on: September 05, 2007, 02:26:08 PM »

Hello,
I am finally building my dream. I have been recording in what was my front room for a few years. I am a guitarist that loves to record.Anyhoo,, Construction finally started, I am not sure if this is the correct forum but I figured I will try. Below is a simple sketch of what I am doing, so far I just have the foundations down and am pouring the floor as I speak. I had an architech draw the plans properly.
I am not putting the drums in ISO as the sketch shows but I am putting them in that area.
What I want;
Any info at all that maybe you guys can see that I may be doing wrong.
Ant suggestions on the best way to make both the live area and the control are sound as good as possible.
Thanks,
Clifford.

P.S the narrative on the sketch is incorrect except for the dimensions.
Thanks again.
http://img259.imageshack.us/img259/8932/floorplan3ik4.png
><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><

franman

Re: Bahamas Home Studio
« Reply #1 on: September 05, 2007, 10:21:42 PM »

Clifford,

Well, your first mistake was not inviting me down to the bahamas for some diving and design!!!  Very Happy

The sketch doesn't really provide enough information for an informed review... Is your control room the smaller corner room in the upper right corner?? what dimensions, layout and treatments do you have in mind?? Do you have isolation concerns?? If so, what type of construction do you plan??