R/E/P Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: SCHOOL OF MIXING ( Help !!!!!!!!!)  (Read 1352 times)

airboy

SCHOOL OF MIXING ( Help !!!!!!!!!)
« on: January 29, 2007, 09:10:15 PM »

Hello,
First, I am sorry if my post isn't in the right topic.

Two years ago I finished a school to become technician in audiovisual productions, I am also a musician and, in this moment, I work in an agency of Sound Design in Paris. I control very well the digital audio stations and I have true knowledge of mixing because I make music with many people and, also, I am surrounded of some mixers colleagues who had passed me their secrets... Therefore, here is my question, do you know a true training course or a school that could teach me mixing on SSL or Neve consoles for music productions, initially here, in France, or elsewhere (England, Spain, USA, Canada, etc).
I really seek to optimize my way to mix by making a short course (max 2-3 month) in a TRUE recording studio.
I have been searching a lot but i can't find what i am looking for, because the only courses i could found are for amateur people.
THANK YOU VERY MUCH OF YOUR ANSWERS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Rodrigo Sanz

rankus

Re: SCHOOL OF MIXING ( Help !!!!!!!!!)
« Reply #1 on: January 29, 2007, 10:41:41 PM »

I suggest you offer to work for free (intern) in a studio that has the equipment that you wish to learn. If they will agree to teach you.
Rick Welin - Clark Drive Studios http://www.myspace.com/clarkdrivestudios

Ive done stuff I'm not proud of.. and the stuff I am proud of is disgusting ~ Moe Sizlack

"There is no crisis in energy, the crisis is in imagination" ~ Buckminster Fuller

Barry Hufker

« Reply #2 on: January 30, 2007, 12:16:30 AM »