R/E/P Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Has anyone managed to calibrate MLS?  (Read 1322 times)

Die BREMSSPUR

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 849
Has anyone managed to calibrate MLS?
« on: November 19, 2006, 03:04:32 pm »

Is there a concise way to do it?

lemme nough

tik

Logged
I used to be self-effacing but I couldn't even do that right
http://www.pmtstudios.com

franman

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 580
Re: Has anyone managed to calibrate MLS?
« Reply #1 on: November 19, 2006, 03:11:26 pm »

not sure which MLS package you're referring to?? The MLS package for the TEF is calibrated as soon as you calibrate the system to your microphone..... are you talking about "Soft MLS"? You would probably need a microphone capsule calibrator...
Logged
Francis Manzella - President, FM Design Ltd.
                 - Managing Director, Griffin Audio
fmdesign.com
griffinaudiousa.com

Die BREMSSPUR

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 849
Re: Has anyone managed to calibrate MLS?
« Reply #2 on: November 19, 2006, 03:34:13 pm »

WOW!

Are you saying you can use MLS with the TEF?

What about SMAART...

I guess I figured the TEF was only a package deal with it's software...



lemme nough

tik
Logged
I used to be self-effacing but I couldn't even do that right
http://www.pmtstudios.com

franman

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 580
Re: Has anyone managed to calibrate MLS?
« Reply #3 on: November 19, 2006, 07:42:20 pm »

Goldline sells many software packages for the TEF including TDS (the well known TEF software based on impulse response and swept sine wave freq tests), MLS (a full featured Max Length Seq package), RTA, Polar Tests... and on....
Logged
Francis Manzella - President, FM Design Ltd.
                 - Managing Director, Griffin Audio
fmdesign.com
griffinaudiousa.com

Pages: [1]   Go Up