R/E/P Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Investment: R84, KM-69, DC-96B, MSS-01, V71DI, NPNG, MP-2NV, A2D, ORPHEUS, ...  (Read 3170 times)

DA Nijs

• Real Full Name: David Alexandre Nijs

Hi,

I’ve been running a project studio for about ten years, first utilizing a Mac with Pro Tools as DAW, before switching to a PC running Cubase and comfortably writing and mixing music ever since. Fortunately, the computer technician I have been dealing with since I started this business always built me very reliable systems and from there I’ve always enjoyed working digital, so I developed my workflow around a computer keyboard, a mouse and a MIDI-controller, mixing with plug-ins and mostly playing/programming virtual instruments using a MIDI-keyboard and MIDI-capable guitars.

A while ago, I carefully started recording in remote locations on request of some clients, either for the purpose of live jazz and world music projects or for overdubs in electronic music productions. The tools I bought therefore were entry-level, « prosumer » if you will, partly due to financial restrictions, but mainly because they happened to be just what I needed back then.

Over time, my humble knowledge, great interest in audio and (potential) client list have grown to the point where part of my actual gear no longer meets expectations in terms of audio quality. With the substantial budget actually at my disposal I’d like to invest in new equipment that will help me fill this void.