R/E/P Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: 1 [2]  All   Go Down

Author Topic: where has everyone gone?  (Read 7451 times)

Roadster

Re: where has everyone gone?
« Reply #15 on: April 11, 2006, 02:13:33 PM »

Quote:

'If I am not Bob Vila, yet I renovate old houses for a living too... Then he is a pro and I am a semi pro? ... NO .... We are both pro's.... He just has a higher profile....'

Bob Vila is a pro?
Guys like that can polish my axe.... Smile

Rich
Road's End Studio
Musician, Songwriter, Research Technician on Creative Muse

Ronny

« Reply #16 on: April 12, 2006, 12:47:33 AM »

Bob Vila is a pro salesman and "maybe" pro contractor, but it's everyone else on his show that gets their hands dirty.

I'll take the Toolbelt Diva any day, besides having a nice bod and a sexy northern accent, she breaks fingernails on her show.  Laughing
------Ronny Morris - Digitak Mastering------
---------http://digitakmastering.com---------
----------Powered By Experience-------------
-------------Driven To Perfection---------------

Roadster

« Reply #17 on: April 12, 2006, 08:21:57 PM »

Quote:

Bob Vila is a pro salesman and "maybe" pro contractor, but it's everyone else on his show that gets their hands dirty.

I'll take the Toolbelt Diva any day, besides having a nice bod and a sexy northern accent, she breaks fingernails on her show.  

Very Happy  Don't even get me going about people in the "trades" who consider themselves a "pro". I've had to deal with too many of their screw-ups. I'm talking about getting a book from the library and just doing it myself. Funny! These are the same people that could never get a book from the library and comprehend musical performance, but somehow manage to carve out higher wages than you ever saw playing for a living!!
Rich
Road's End Studio

rankus

« Reply #18 on: April 13, 2006, 02:01:11 PM »

Roadster wrote on Tue, 11 April 2006 11:13

Quote: