R/E/P Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: first project from begining to end  (Read 1990 times)

Frob

first project from begining to end
« on: July 06, 2006, 05:15:14 PM »

so this is my first project that i am seen through from the beginging to the end. i start mixing in a couple of weeks i already have a mastering house lined up, then its off to the duplication factory. the problem is im having a hard time desiding what factory to send it to. i dont want to go cheap, single speed glass is a must, but cost is an issue. who have you guys had good deallings with? it will be minimal run of 1000 copys plus a few more for promos.

above statment condensed;
what CD duplication houses have you guys/girls used and liked?

TheViking

Re: first project from begining to end
« Reply #1 on: July 06, 2006, 05:58:43 PM »

I've been to hell and back with duplication services and then I found the company I currently use and I haven't had a single problem since.   They are honest, good communication, the quality of the product is awesome, and they were right here less than an hour from me the whole time.

Check them out...

ESP (Eastern Standard Productions)
www.esp-cd.com
(800) 527 - 9225
x 19 Deborah

Talk to Deborah and tell her that Kevin from Viking Studios referred you to her.   She'll hook you up with a good deal.

We just pressed MorningStar's full length through them and I think they turned out terrific!

Good luck.
Is this thing on?

Kevin Bruchert / The Viking
www.myspace.com/thevikingproducer

j.hall

« Reply #2 on: July 07, 2006, 12:52:34 PM »

you can also check out Furnace Mfg.

http://www.furnacecd.com/

talk to mike harbin.

Frob

« Reply #3 on: July 07, 2006, 05:20:11 PM »

thats what im looking for thanks guys.

chris haines

« Reply #4 on: July 12, 2006, 06:29:26 AM »