R/E/P Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: 1 [2]  All   Go Down

Author Topic: Cat5 Cue Question  (Read 5340 times)

arconaut

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1271
Re: Cat5 Cue Question
« Reply #15 on: February 15, 2006, 07:41:18 PM »


It is cramped in the boxes - but if you soldered cable to the board in lieu of the female cat-5 jack, you'd have some room to move.

Noah
Logged
You Are Number Six

arconaut

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1271
Re: Cat5 Cue Question
« Reply #16 on: February 19, 2006, 04:36:09 PM »

Hey,

I just wanted to clarify a statement I made about the Aviom system - each mixer does need its own power supply, which can either be a dedicated power supply or can come out of a unit which supplies power to eight mixers (but they cannot be daisy chained). Also, the mixers can drive headphones or a wedge, so that's pretty cool I suppose.


Noah

Logged
You Are Number Six

Tidewater

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3816
Re: Cat5 Cue Question
« Reply #17 on: February 21, 2006, 06:02:02 AM »

My thought is to buy Cat-5 that is paired with a 20-22g audio wire, and use something to affix the audio wire as a support, and keep fresh ends, and a terminating tool handy.


M

Logged
Time Magazine's 2007 Man of the Year
Pages: 1 [2]  All   Go Up
 

Site Hosted By Ashdown Technologies, Inc.

Page created in 0.025 seconds with 19 queries.