R/E/P Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: [1] 2  All   Go Down

Author Topic: What interface are you using to get in/out of your DAW?  (Read 5262 times)

dietrich

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 315
What interface are you using to get in/out of your DAW?
« on: March 09, 2010, 09:43:17 am »

Not talking the end convertors, just which pci, firewire etc box you are using to connect to your DAW.

My BLA modified MOTU is having issue and time for replacement.

D

bblackwood

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7036
Re: What interface are you using to get in/out of your DAW?
« Reply #1 on: March 09, 2010, 09:46:21 am »

RME here, zero issues in 7+ years of use.
Logged
Brad Blackwood
euphonic masters

Sonovo

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 267
Re: What interface are you using to get in/out of your DAW?
« Reply #2 on: March 09, 2010, 10:55:02 am »

Firewire (Sonic Studio model 305).

Stable & solid. Sounds great, too!

Thor
Logged

jdg

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 950
Re: What interface are you using to get in/out of your DAW?
« Reply #3 on: March 09, 2010, 10:55:24 am »

RME HDSPe.

best thing evar
Logged
john mcCaig
-Mothery Earworks Clarifold Audipure

Peter Beckmann

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 434
Re: What interface are you using to get in/out of your DAW?
« Reply #4 on: March 09, 2010, 10:56:05 am »

Going in/out hardware is PCI Protools HD3



Peter


Logged
Peter Beckmann
Technologyworks
http://www.technologyworks.co.uk

cass anawaty

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 390
Re: What interface are you using to get in/out of your DAW?
« Reply #5 on: March 09, 2010, 10:58:13 am »

Lynx AES16 (2)
Logged
Cass Anawaty, Chief Engineer
Sunbreak Music, LLC
High Resolution Stereo Mastering
www.sunbreakmusic.com

MASSIVE Mastering

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 604
Re: What interface are you using to get in/out of your DAW?
« Reply #6 on: March 09, 2010, 11:53:10 am »

Another Lynx AES 16 channel.  
Logged
John Scrip
Massive Mastering - Chicago (Schaumburg / Hoffman Est.), IL - USA

crna59

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 277
Re: What interface are you using to get in/out of your DAW?
« Reply #7 on: March 09, 2010, 12:16:50 pm »

Pyramix/Mykerinos MADI



Regards,
Logged
Puget Sound Studios
Bruce A. Brown
Mastering & Post Production
Seattle, WA

It is easier to ask for forgiveness than to ask for permission! Buy! Buy buy....  

livingstone

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 118
Re: What interface are you using to get in/out of your DAW?
« Reply #8 on: March 09, 2010, 12:20:08 pm »

weiss afi1 here, rock solid  Razz
Logged
frederic alstadt
www.angstrom-mastering.com



__________no time_______no sound_________

dietrich

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 315
Re: What interface are you using to get in/out of your DAW?
« Reply #9 on: March 09, 2010, 01:02:40 pm »

thanks for input.

ggidluck

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 142
Re: What interface are you using to get in/out of your DAW?
« Reply #10 on: March 09, 2010, 02:08:15 pm »

RME HDSP Multiface. Rock solid performance. Free DigiCheck application. If you have firewire, then the newer Firewire 400 or 800 might be a good one.  
Logged
Gordon Gidluck
http://live2496.com

dcollins

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2815
Re: What interface are you using to get in/out of your DAW?
« Reply #11 on: March 09, 2010, 03:01:52 pm »

RME and AES16.


DC

Tim Boyce

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 60
Re: What interface are you using to get in/out of your DAW?
« Reply #12 on: March 09, 2010, 04:07:11 pm »

RME DIGI & ULN8


my Digicheck isn't DSP it runs natively .. it's been acting up lately. Like it doesn't want to share the driver? It get's a weird garbled sound if I open it after I've already got an app open ... but if i open it first, they can play nicely?

I bet everyone else is using newer cards, but just figured I'd mention it in case anyone has run into that problem.

hnewman

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 321
Re: What interface are you using to get in/out of your DAW?
« Reply #13 on: March 09, 2010, 04:14:11 pm »

jdg wrote on Tue, 09 March 2010 10:55

RME HDSPe.

best thing evar


Do you have any experience with their standard PCI card?  I'm about to by a second one, trying to decide if there's any reason to enter the realm of PCI-X (other than future obsolesce worries)

urm eric

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 164
Re: What interface are you using to get in/out of your DAW?
« Reply #14 on: March 09, 2010, 07:07:50 pm »

hnewman wrote on Tue, 09 March 2010 15:14

jdg wrote on Tue, 09 March 2010 10:55

RME HDSPe.

best thing evar


Do you have any experience with their standard PCI card?  I'm about to by a second one, trying to decide if there's any reason to enter the realm of PCI-X (other than future obsolesce worries)




RME AES 32 (on the Sequoia machine). No problems at all (Sequoia didn't like the Lynx).

Cheers,

Eric
Logged
Philosophers Barn Mastering
www.phibarnmastering.co.uk
Pages: [1] 2  All   Go Up